My Dear, I Wanted to Tell You: A Novel – Louisa Young

R45.00

Condition : Good.
Harper, 2012, Medium-format Paperback – Historical Fiction – 405 pp.
The lives of two very different couples–an officer and his aristocratic wife and a young soldier and his childhood sweetheart–are irrevocably intertwined and forever changed in this stunning World War II epic.
Perfect for readers of Atonement, The Mapping of Love and Death, and The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Society, Young’s moving novel of class struggles, star-crossed romance, and the grim reality of the battlefield is a stunning exploration of the devastating consequences, physical and spiritual, of a world enmeshed in Total War.
“One of those books that doesn’t leave you, and probably never will.”
—Jacqueline Winspear, New York Times bestselling author of the Maisie Dobbs novels

Book Condition:
Very_Good
ISBN:
9780007361441

In stock

Categories: ,