The Deceived (Jonathan Quinn # 2) – Brett Battles

R28.00

Condition : Good.
Preface, 2009, Paperback – Suspense – 472pp.

Bestselling author Brett Battles takes us on a brilliantly nerve-wracking journey in this hypnotically captivating espionage thriller, jam-packed with twists and turns and fascinating characters. Fans of Jason Bourne, James Bond or Jack Reacher will not be disappointed!

As a professional ‘cleaner’, Jonathan Quinn disposes of bodies and ties up loose ends – doesn’t get his hands dirty.
But when he discovers he’s been hired to vanish all traces of Steven Markoff, one of his best friends who just happened to work for the CIA, his job suddenly hits too close to home. This time, it’s personal.

‘Razor-sharp prose bites deep, cuts to a raw nerve and leaves you…craving more. Just don’t say I didn’t warn you.’ — James Rollins
‘Break-neck pacing, colourful locales and dizzying plot twists make the Quinn series a welcome addition to the political thriller genre.’ — Publishers Weekly

Book Condition:
Very_Good
ISBN:
9781848090286

In stock