Select Page

The Warden – Anthony Trollope


Sold by: Boekhoer
Condition : Good.
Longmans, 1961, Hardback – Classics – 289pp.
The Warden, published in 1855, is the first book in Anthony Trollope’s Chronicles of Barsetshire series of six novels and concerns Mr Septimus Harding, the meek, elderly warden of Barchester’s almshouse, who encounters difficult moral dilemmas when he gets trapped by political tricks.
Book Condition:

In stock